Quartet_Polaris_2008_Junior_Division_Gold_Medalist 24γραμματαBy James Joyce

James Joyce on

  1.  Dubliners, here
  2.  A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, here
  3.  Ulysses, here free ebook
[download]   Free ebooks on Classical Literature and History click here


  1.  Free ebooks on Classical Literature and History click here
  2.  ebook in Italiano click qui
  3.  ελληνικά ebook κλικ


Chamber Music is a collection of poems by James Joyce, published by Elkin Matthews in May, 1907.

Contents With First Lines
I Strings in the earth and air
II The twilight turns from amethyst
III At that hour when all things have repose,
IV When the shy star goes forth in heaven
VI I would in that sweet bosom be
VII My love is in a light attire
VIII Who goes amid the green wood
IX Winds of May, that dance on the sea,
XII What counsel has the hooded moon
XIII Go seek her out all courteously
XIV My dove, my beautiful one,
XV From dewy dreams, my soul, arise,
XVI O cool is the valley now
XVII Because your voice was at my side
XVIII O Sweetheart, hear you
XIX Be not sad because all men
XX In the dark pine-wood
XXI He who hath glory lost, nor hath
XXII Of that so sweet imprisonment
XXIII This heart that flutters near my heart
XXIV Silently she’s combing,
XXV Lightly come or lightly go:
XXVI Thou leanest to the shell of night,
XXVII Though I thy Mithridates were,
XXVIII Gentle lady, do not sing
XXIX Dear heart, why will you use me so?
XXX Love came to us in time gone by
XXXI O, it was out by Donnycarney
XXXII Rain has fallen all the day.
XXXIII Now, O now, in this brown land
XXXIV Sleep now, O sleep now,
XXXV All day I hear the noise of waters
XXXVI I hear an army charging upon the land,